Tauron Liga - Polish Women's Volleyball League


Start date: 01.08.2023

End date: 31.08.2023

Season 2023 / 23


The Polish Women's Volleyball League, often referred to as the Tauron Liga due to sponsorship reasons, and formerly known as the Orlen Liga and PlusLiga Kobiet, is the highest professional women's volleyball league in Poland. It was established to provide a platform for women's volleyball in Poland and has grown to become one of the most competitive and well-respected women's volleyball leagues in Europe.

The league typically follows a structure similar to the men's league (PlusLiga), so it consists of a regular season followed by playoffs. During the regular season, teams play against each other in a round-robin format, and the top-performing teams advance to the playoffs which determine the league champion.

Let’s take a look at 12 teams that will compete in the upcoming season:

  • Bielsko-Biala W

  • Bydgoszcz W

  • Wroclaw W

  • Mielec W

  • Budowlani Lodz W

  • Chemik Police W

  • Rzeszow W

  • LKS Lodz W

  • Opole W

  • Tarnow W

  • MKS Kalisz W

  • Radom W

The 2023/24 season starts on 07.10. with Budowlani Lodz W competing against LKS Lodz W, while the last game will be played on 03.02.2024. Finishing round 18 and marking the end of the season. ŁKS Commercecon Łódź took last season’s gold medal, but which team will it be this year?